Delete A User from Your Organizationadmin
If you want to remove a user from an organisation, you must have the Manage users’ permission. You can even delete yourself from organisations you’re invited to.
Effects of Deleting A User
As you delete a user from an organisation, it removes their access to the organisation but at the same time it can also affect other areas of Clickentry going forward.
- A Yodlee feed will deactivate if the user who set it up is deleted. You’ll need to set the feed up again to continue importing your bank transactions automatically.
- Repeating invoices will not automatically get approved if the template was last saved by a deleted user. If you want to set it back to Approve for Sending, you have to go back into the template and click Save.
- The expense claims not yet submitted for approval will be deleted if you delete the employee who entered it.
- When you delete a user, they won’t be notified.
Delete A User
You must have the manage users permission only then you can delete other users from an organisation. You should ask the user to disable two-step authentication first, when you are deleting them. It makes it easier when you will need to reuse the email address for a new user.
- In the Settings menu, select Account Settings.
- Click on the User link under the Organisation section.
- Click Delete next to the user’s name you want to delete from the organisation.
- Click Ok to confirm.
Remove a Clickentry Login
If you want to remove an email address from Clickentry, make sure the email address is no longer an active user for a Clickentry organisation first. You can then contact Clickentry Support from the email address you want removing with your request.
When you remove a login, it will stop access to Clickentry and remove the email address as a Clickentry user. However, the user will still be able to view online invoices received from other organisations using Clickentry.